Being NEENZ: I am embracing a healthy life NOW

Neenz FaleafineAs I type my inaugural post for Being808, I am sitting in a hotel room in Clear Lake, Calif., having a bowl of Greek yogurt sprinkled with pecans, pralines, and granola.

I am thinking back to a time when I last had pecans and pralines because, you know, it’s just not a common local snack, unless of course it’s in a Häagen Daz container of ice cream. Yes, that was the way I last had it. Come to think of it, it’s the only way I’ve had pecans and pralines ever.

But today is different.

And that’s exactly what I will be sharing with the readers of Being808 — what’s more, better, and different in my life and how I create it, embrace challenges, breakthrough obstacles, and am living a healthy, prosperous life now.

I have learned to set SMART (Specific, Measurable, Attainable, Risk, and Timely) goals based on the four sides of the Peace of Mind Square (physical, emotional, mental, and spiritual).

By doing this, I am focused on my overall wellness, rather than just losing weight with proper nutrition.

Additionally, I am learning to explore, identify and set goals in the 7 Areas of Life:

  1. Mental
  2. Vocational
  3. Financial
  4. Family
  5. Social
  6. Physical
  7. Spiritual

A little about me and in no particular order of importance:

I AM

  • A woman, born and raised in Manoa on the island of Oahu.
  • A current resident of Aiea.
  • CEO of strategic consulting company, Pono Media.
  • CEO of entrepreneurial incubator, Pono Networks.
  • Engaged to lovely and supportive Lilinoe.
  • Parent to my Hawaiian Princess Chelsea.
  • Parent to my superstar Jayden Boy.
  • Soon-to-be parent to two American pitbulls.
  • Second oldest daughter to Papa and Tutu.
  • Native-Hawaiian, Samoan, German, and Korean.
  • Community Leader.

My list is endless, however I want to leave you with one last I AM, one given to me by a group of people that I hold dear to my heart:

“I am a forgiving, sexy-hot, luscious woman vibrantly embracing my healthy, prosperous life NOW!”

I look forward to sharing my journey with all of you in hopes that you too will be inspired to begin your own.

neenz-300x294L.P. “Neenz” Faleafine is the CEO and community developer of Pono Media, a human-centered, data-driven strategic consulting company. She calls herself a “social disruptor,” someone who works to change the status quo because it needs to be changed. She is also on a journey to live a healthier lifestyle. Find her on Instagram  @neenzfaleafine, on Twitter  @NEENZ, on Google+ at +NEENZ or on Facebook at /faleafine.

3 comments

Leave a Reply

